Post Mega-Pause Status Update

keep-calm-we-re-back

 

Let’s get this ball rolling again, shall we? It’s been over a year since my last post. I could be overly apologetic about it, but then again, life happens, and there’s no need to apologize for choosing to be an adult and take care of business when I needed to.

In a way, I think this gap year is only going to help any future writing and reviewing I do. During the time it took between my last post and this one:

1) I turned 21, which means I can now review bars, clubs and drinks at restaurants across the DC, MD, Va area.

2) Got the chance to explore tons of restaurants that I can visit with a more critical eye now that the wanderlust has worn off a bit.

3) Took some time to refine my writing skills so my energetic descriptions don’t come out overly campy and misspelled.

I can’t promise frequency, But I can at least promise quality content when it comes out. So, if you’re viewing The Beta Taster for the first time, then welcome. If you’ve been with me from the beginning, then all I can say is thank you tons.

Now, with that said and done, Lets get ready to eat all the noms.

Leave a comment